Passion for Fashion

I am an only child and the first granddaughter on both sides of my family, so saying I have been spoiled over the years is a bit of an understatement! I would consider myself a shopaholic and I definitely have a passion for fashion!  In Merriam Webster’s dictionary  passion is defined as ardent affection; a strong desire for or devotion to some activity, object, or concept. That definitely describes my feelings towards fashion. I find myself constantly shopping-either in store or online. I also can be found reading the latest issue of ELLE, Vogue, and Glamour magazines for inspiration for the newest trends.!

I am a student at the University of Georgia and I moved to Athens, Georgia, during the summer of 2011. I have only been living here for a little less than a year now, and I can already say that Athens is a totally different town than anywhere I have ever lived. Like any town, there are different groups of people who all have different styles, but the people and the town have an overall trendy feel. And that is one of the reasons I have fallen in love with this place!

I will use this blog to discuss many aspects of fashion. I will mention trends that I love and trends that I could live without. I also am going to use this blog to highlight some of the local stores I have come to love over the past year. This first store is one I cannot live without. I find myself daily checking their Facebook page and their website for their newest additions. The store is The Red Dress Boutique  located in downtown Athens on College Avenue next to Five Guys. Red Dress is owned by Josh and Diana Harbour, both are University of Georgia graduates.

The Red Dress carries a variety of brands many of their pieces are affordable, but there are some items that are above this college student’s budget. They stock staple items like dark wash jeans, and white button up shirts, but they also stock trendy items such as colored jeans and pastel pleated skirts. Every time I wear something from Red Dress I receive endless compliments. Whether online or in person this store is one that all women should check out!

Some of my Red Dress favorites  

March 30, 2012. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Mr WordPress replied:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

